
INSTRUCTIONS  FOR
ILLIINOIS  WHOLESALE  DRUG  DISTRIBUTOR

CONTROLLED  SUBSTANCES  LICENSE  APPLICATION

IL486-2250  1/16

1. Federal registration is mandatory before any activity relating to or the use of controlled substances is permitted.

2. A check or money order made payable to the Illinois Department of Financial and Professional Regulation, must 
accompany this application.  The required fees are:

 

 Mail the completed application and fee to:

   

3. 004 Wholesale Drug Distributor License is required for 304 Distributor/Manufacturer Controlled Substances 
License. Applications for 304 must EITHER:

 1) be accompanied by an application for 004 Illinois Wholesale Drug Distributor License; OR 

 2) already hold 004 Illinois Wholesale Drug Distributor License.

4. Applications for 304 Wholesale Drug Distributor/Manufacturer Controlled Substance License for facilities located 
outside of Illinois must include a photocopy of a current Drug Enforcement Administration (DEA) Registration.

5. The NAME on the application must correspond with the DEA registration.       
             

6. The license will be issued to the FACILITY address.  This must be the address where the activity will be conducted.

7. Upon acceptance and review, complete applications will be forwarded to the Division’s Drug Compliance Unit for 
inspection/fi nal approval.

 

Additional application forms can be downloaded from the IDFPR Web site at www.idfpr.com.

 New License (any / all schedules):     $50
 New License (Schedule V Only):     $15
 Change of Ownership:      $50
 Change of Facility / Business Name     $20
 Change of Location:       $20    

Add / Change of Drug Schedules:     $50
 Add / Change Type of Activity:     $50

             Illinois Department of Financial and Professional Regulation
  ATTN: Division of Professional Regulation
  PO Box 7007
  Springfi eld, Illinois 62791

 IMPORTANT: In the State of Illinois, Cannabis and substances derived from it are regulated by the Illinois 
Cannabis Control Act [720 ILCS 550/1, et seq.]. This application is for substances regulated by the Illinois 
Controlled Substances Act only.



4.  NAME  OF  FIRM,  CORPORATION,  LLC,  GOVERNMENT  UNIT

5.  DBA  (ASSUMED  NAME)

8.  DESIGNATED REPRESENTATIVE

9. FACILITY STREET ADDRESS

10. FACILITY  CITY,  STATE,  ZIP  CODE,  COUNTY

I

II 

III 

IV

V

13. Check all applicable schedules and list each specifi c drug handled.  Any license issued pursuant to this application applies        
only to the schedules checked.  (Distributors need only to check applicable schedule and do not need to list specifi c drugs.)
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Important Notice:  Completion of this form is required by 720 ILCS 570. 
Disclosure of this information is MANDATORY.  Failure to comply could 
result in a fi ne up to $30,000. 

2.  TYPE OF APPLICATION: (check only one)

 $50     New (any / all schedules)

 $15     New (schedule V only)

 $50     Change of Ownership

 

 

Applied:      Yes     No Registered:     Yes       No
12. Have you (the applicant) applied for or do you have registration under the Federal Controlled Substances Act?
  (Out-of-state applicants must submit a copy of current DEA registration.)

11. FACILITY  TELEPHONE  (Include Area Code)

LIST SPECIFIC DRUGS SCHEDULE

1.  TYPE OF LICENSE: (check only one)

 304 Controlled Substances Manufacturer

 304 Controlled Substances Distributor

3.  TYPE OF BUSINESS OWNERSHIP: (check only one)

 Sole Proprietor

 Partnership

 Corporation

 Limited Liability Corporation 
(LLC)

 Government Unit 

 

6.  FEIN

Additional application forms can be downloaded from the IDFPR Web site at www.idfpr.com.

Current ILLINOIS License No.

TYPE OF REAPPLICATION: (check all that apply)

 $20     Change of Facility / Business Name

 $20     Change of Location

 $50     Change of Drug Schedules

 $50     Add / Change type of Activity

Current ILLINOIS License No.
Reapplication 
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304-

304-

7.  EMAIL



17. Has applicant, or any names therein listed, ever been charged in a court of law, hearing, or other administrative procedure 
with any violation of the laws of the United States or of any individual state relating to drugs, liquor, poisonous substances or 
any felony offense?      Yes        No     (If "Yes," state all particulars, dates, places and present status on separate sheet.)

18. Has applicant, or any of the persons listed above, ever had any disciplinary action taken against him or been convicted of 
any violation of the laws of the United States or of any individual state, relating to the manufacture, distribution, or dispensing 
of Controlled Substances?        Yes        No      (If "Yes," state all particulars, dates, places, and present status on separate 
sheet.)
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14. BRIEFLY DESCRIBE SECURITY PROVISIONS FOR STORAGE OF THE CONTROLLED SUBSTANCES AND NAME PERSON 
PRINCIPALLY RESPONSIBLE FOR SECURITY.  (You must also include person's Date of Birth, Sex, and Social Security Number.)

15. LIST ALL PERSONS WITH AUTHORITY TO ORDER DRUGS OR THOSE WHO WILL HAVE THE POWER OF ATTORNEY.  (Also include 
Date of Birth, Sex, and Social Security Number.)

FIRMS ENGAGED SOLELY IN MANUFACTURE NEED TO COMPLETE QUESTION 16.

16.  LIST ALL PREPARATIONS MANUFACTURED WHICH CONTAIN ANY CONTROLLED SUBSTANCE.  (Attach additional page(s) if necessary.  
The fi rm's catalog will suffi ce.)

 I hereby certify that I personally completed this application, that the answers appearing hereon are true and correct to the 
best of my knowledge and belief, and that I am legally authorized to sign for this business.

 I UNDERSTAND THAT FEES ARE NOT REFUNDABLE.  My signature above authorizes the Department of Financial and 
Professional Regulation to reduce the amount of this check if the amount submitted is not correct.  I understand this will be 
done only if the amount submitted is greater than the required fee hereunder, but in no event shall such reduction be made in 
an amount greater than $50.
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Print Name of Owner or Person Designated to Sign for Business

Signature of Owner or Person Designated to Sign for Business Date
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