
INSTRUCTIONS
This application MUST be submitted for Board review 

prior to participation in the program or within 90 days prior to 
expiration of the license.

If not submitted within the required time frame, late 
approval may be obtained by submitting a $10 per hour late 
fee, not to exceed $150.

A separate application must be submitted for each pro-
gram for which you are seeking approval.  This form may be 
duplicated.  Please print or type in BLACK ink only.

2. TELEPHONE  NUMBER  (Include Area Code)

9. SITE(S)  OF  PROGRAM 10. DATE(S)  ATTENDED

8. IS  THIS  PROGRAM  OPEN TO  ALL
 OCCUPATIONAL THERAPISTS AND 
 ASSISTANTS?

7. NUMBER  OF  CLOCK
 HOURS  REQUESTED

6. TITLE  OF  PROGRAM

3. ADDRESS  OF  ORGANIZATION  OR  INSTITUTION  (Include
 Street, City, State, and ZIP Code)

4. NAME  OF  PERSON  RESPONSIBLE  FOR  C.E.  PROGRAM

1. OFFICIAL  NAME  OF  SPONSORING  ORGANIZATION  OR
 INSTITUTION

IL486-1936  9/16 (OT)

COMMENTS:

  Approved  Denied   Deferred  No. of Approved Hours

Signature of Person Submitting Application

Type or Print Name of Person Submitting Application

Illinois License Number

Date

OFFICIAL  USE  ONLY

My signature above authorizes the Department of Financial and Professional Regulation to reduce the amount of this 
check if the amount submitted is not correct.  I understand this will be done only if the amount submitted is greater than the 
required fee hereunder, but in no event shall such reduction be made in an amount greater than $50.

5. TITLE

11. HOW  DOES  THIS  PROGRAM  RELATE  TO  THE  PRACTICE OF OCCUPATIONAL THERAPY?

OUT-OF-STATE OCCUPATIONAL THERAPY CONTINUING EDUCATION APPROVAL

IMPORTANT  NOTICE:  Completion of this form is necessary for consideration for licensure 
under 225 of the Illinois Compiled Statutes.  Disclosure of this information is VOLUNTARY.  
However, failure to comply may result in this form not being processed.  

FOR OFFICIAL USE ONLY

RETURN APPLICATION TO:
 Illinois Department of Financial and Professional Regulation
 Attn:  Division of Professional Regulation
 320 West Washington Street, 3rd Floor
 Springfi eld, Illinois 62786

Submit the following with this form:

1. A $20 fee made payable to the Illinois Department 
of Financial and Professional Regulation

2. An outline of the content of the program.
3. A schedule of the program.
4. A brief biography or vitae of the instructor(s).
5. A copy of the certifi cate of attendance (if applicable).
6. A copy of post-course evaluation (if applicable).

Email Address (Required)


