
INSTRUCTIONS

RETURN  APPLICATION  TO:

NOTE: A separate application must be submitted for each program for which you are seeking approval.  This form may be duplicated.
 If a licensee fails to submit an out of state CE approval form within the required time frame, late approval may be obtained by 

submitting the approval request form with the $20 processing fee plus a $10 per hour late fee not to exceed $150.

Submit the following with this application 90 days prior to expiration of the license:

1. A $20 fee made payable to the:    3. A schedule of the program.
 Department of Financial and Professional Regulaiton   4. A brief biography or vitae of the instructor(s).
2.	 An	outline	of	the	content	of	the	program.	 	 	 5.	 A	copy	of	the	certificate	of	attendance	(if	applicable).	

 

2. TELEPHONE  NUMBER  (Include Area Code)

8. SITE(S)  OF  PROGRAM 9. DATE(S)  ATTENDED

7. NUMBER  OF  CLOCK  HOURS  REQUESTED6. TITLE  OF  PROGRAM

3. ADDRESS  OF  ORGANIZATION  OR  INSTITUTION  (Include
 Street, City, State, and ZIP Code)

4. NAME  OF  PERSON  RESPONSIBLE  FOR  C.E.  PROGRAM

1. OFFICIAL  NAME  OF  SPONSORING  ORGANIZATION  OR
 INSTITUTION

IL486-1821 09/05 DIET-NUTR

Approval  For  Out-of-State  Dietitian  Nutritionist  Continuing  Education

COMMENTS:

  Approved  Denied   Deferred  No. of Approved Hours

Signature of Person Submitting Application

Type or Print Name of Person Submitting Application

Illinois License Number

Date

OFFICIAL  USE  ONLY

I UNDERSTAND THAT FEES ARE NOT REFUNDABLE.  My signature above authorizes the Department of Financial and 
Professional Regulation to reduce the amount of this check if the amount submitted is not correct.  I understand this will be 
done only if the amount submitted is greater than the required fee hereunder, but in no event shall such reduction be made 
in an amount greater than $50.

5. TITLE

10. HOW  DOES  THIS  PROGRAM  RELATE  TO  THE  PROFESSIONS  OF DIETITIANS AND NUTRITION COUNSELORS?

IMPORTANT NOTICE:  Completion of this form 
is necessary for consideration for licensure 
under 225 ILCS 30/1 et. seq. (Illinois Compiled 
Statutes).  Disclosure of this information is 
VOLUNTARY.  However, failure to comply may 
result in this form not being processed.  

STATE  OF  ILLINOIS
DEPARTMENT  OF FINANCIAL AND PROFESSIONAL  REGULATION

ATTN:  Division of Professional Regulation
320 West Washington Street, 3rd Floor

Springfield,	Illinois		62786


