ENVIRONMENTAL HEALTH PRACTITIONER IN TRAINING

INSTRUCTION SHEET

In order for your application to be processed,

ALL REQUIRED SUPPORTING DOCUMENTATION MUST BE SUBMITTED

with the application and required fee unless otherwise directed in the instructions.

To apply under the provisions of the Environmental Health Practitioners Act, read and follow each of the steps below in the order
they are listed. The application which you submit is valid for three (3) years from date of receipt. The Illinois Environmental
Health Practitioner in Training Licenses are good for three (3) years from the date of issuance. If you do not pass the Environmental
Health Practitioner examination within three (3) years, you may request a one-time extension of the in-training license.

NOTE: Effective July 1, 2003, anyone licensed under the Illinois Environmental Health Practitioner Act MUST accomplish
their traineeship under the supervision of a licensed environmental health practitioner or a licensed professional

engineer.

A traineeship shall not commence prior to official notification from the Division.

Step |

Step Il

Step Il
Supporting Documents

All documents in a foreign language
that are required to be submitted with
an application or for any other purpose
in connection with licensure must be
accompanied by an original, notarized
translation which has been performed
by a person, other than the applicant,
who is fluent in both English and the
language of the document(s). The trans-
lator shall certify to the above require-
ments as well as to the accuracy of the
translation.

Use the following information to complete PART I, page one Application Category
Information on the Application for Licensure and/or Examination.

1. PROFESSION NAME 2. PROFESSION CODE | 3. LICENSURE METHOD | 4. FEE

Environmental Health
Practitioner in Training 221 Nonexamination $50

Environmental Health
Practitioner in Training 221 Extension $35

Proceed with PART II (page one) and complete all applicable information requested
on all 4 pages of the Application for Licensure and/or Examination. Please
indicate N/A in Sections which do not apply to you.

NOTE: a) InPART III, No. 6, on the Application for Licensure and/or
Examination, indicate all college/university level coursework.

b) DO NOT COMPLETE PART VII (page 4) of the Application
for Licensure and/or Examination.

The following supporting documents must be submitted with the 4-page
Application for Licensure and/or Examination:

1. Individuals applying for an environmental health practitioner in training license,
shall submit the following with the 4-page Application for Licensure and/or
Examination:

a) Proof of Education

Official transcripts showing proof of successful completion of a bachelor’s
degree from an accredited college or university approved by the National
Environmental Health Science and Protection Accreditation Council for
environmental health curricula, or its equivalent approved by the Division;
or
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Mail to:

Request for Assistance:

Official transcripts showing proof of successful completion of a bachelor’s
degree from an accredited college or university which included at least
30 semester hours, or its equivalent, of basic sciences approved by the

Division; or

Official transcripts showing proof of successful completion of master’s
degree in public health or environmental health science from an accredited
college or university, if applicant has completed a minimum of 30 semester
or equivalent hours of basic science approved by the Division.

Supporting Document CT (Certification) - If you have ever held a license/
registration as an environmental health practitioner in training in a
jurisdiction OTHER than Illinois, CT must be completed by the licensing
authority in the other jurisdiction. If you have been licensed/registered in
more than one jurisdiction, Supporting Document CT must be completed
by the jurisdiction of original licensure and the jurisdiction of most recent
practice. One form is enclosed. You are authorized to photocopy the form
as needed.

Fee payment is indicated on Page 1 of these instructions. Fee payment
must be in the form of a check or money order made payable to the Illinois
Department of Financial and Professional Regulation.

Send 4-page application, transcripts, supporting documents, and fee to:

Department of Financial and Professional Regulation
ATTN: Division of Professional Regulation

PO Box 7007

Springfield, IL 62791

If assistance is needed, direct your request to one of the following:

Telephone No. 1-800-560-6420
TTY 1-866-325-4949

Please allow 3 weeks from mailing your application before making an inquiry
concerning its status. When an operator answers, state the profession for which
you are applying and that you need assistance with your application.
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EXTENSION

In order for your application to be processed,
ALL REQUIRED SUPPORTING DOCUMENTATION MUST BE SUBMITTED

with the application and required fee unless otherwise directed in the instructions.

Application An environmental health practitioner-in-training license will be issued for 3
Requirements years. [f the trainee has not passed the LEHP exam within the 3-year period,
he/she may request an extension by submitting all of the following:

1) 4-page application for licensure and/or examination;

2) Sufficient cause for not applying for examination as an environmental
health practitioner within the 3-year period verified by one of the following:

a) Service in the military;

b) Incapacitating illness and/or hospitalization verified by a physician;
or

c) other extenuating circumstances.

3) Fee payment is indicated on Page 1 of these instructions. Fee payment
must be in the form of a check or money order made payable to the
[llinois Department of Financial and Professional Regulation.

PLEASE NOTE: In no instance can an environmental health practitioner-in-training license be extended that would allow an
environmental health practitioner-in-training to practice more than 6 years.

Mail to: Send 4-page application, supporting documentation and fee to:

Department of Financial and Professional Regulation
ATTN: Division of Professional Regulation

PO Box 7007

Springfield, IL 62791

Request for Assistance: If assistance is needed, direct your request to one of the following:

Telephone No. 1-800-560-6420
TTY 1-866-325-4949

Please allow 3 weeks from mailing your application before making

an inquiry concerning its status. When an operator answers, state the
profession for which you are applying and that you need assistance with
your application.
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lllinois Department of Financial and Professional Regulation
Division of Professional Regulation

Application Checklist for Environmental Health Practitioner-in-Training

In order for your application to be processed,

ALL REQUIRED SUPPORTING DOCUMENTATION MUST BE SUBMITTED

with the application and required fee unless otherwise directed in the instructions.

Before you mail your application, check the following items to make sure your application is complete!

FOUR-PAGE APPLICATION REVIEW COMPLETED
Part I. Application Category Information

Part II. Applicant Identifying Information

Part Ill. Education Information

Part IV. Record of Licensure Information

Part V. Record of Examination

Part VI. Personal History Information

Part VII.  Examination Coding Information (if applicable)

Part VIII.  Child Support and/or Student Loan Information

Part IX. Certifying Statement--Signed and Dated

SUPPORTING DOCUMENTS SUBMITTED

Application Fee

Official transcripts with school seal affixed

CT Form (original and current state)

Proof of Name Change (if applicable)

All supporting documents may not be required. Please refer to application instructions
for your specific method of licensure.
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IMPORTANT NOTICE: Completion of this form is
APPLICATION FOR necessary for consideration for licensure under 225 of the
lllinois Compiled Statutes. Disclosure of this information

LICENSU RE AN D/OR EXAMINATION is VOLUNTARY. However, failure to comply may result

in this form not being processed.

The following materials are required to make Application for Licensure and/ | Carefully follow all steps outlined on the INSTRUCTION SHEET. In addition,
or Examination in lllinois: note the following:
1.  Four page APPLICATION FOR LICENSURE and/orEXAMINATION. | A. Type or print legibly with black ink only.

2. INSTRUCTION SHEET, which gives step by step application B. FEES ARE NOT REFUNDABLE.
instructions for your profession.

3. REFERENCE SHEET, which gives detailed coding information for
your profession.

C. Disclosure of your U.S. social security number, if you have one, is mandatory,
in accordance with 5 lllinois Compiled Statutes 100/10-65 to obtain alicense.
The social security number may be provided to the lllinois Department of

4.  SUPPORTING DOCUMENTS, forms, and/or any other documentation Public Aid to identify persons who are more than 30 days delinquent in
you may be required to submit with your application. complying with a child support order, or to the lllinois Department of Revenue

5. If the name shown on your supporting documents is different from to identify persons who have failed to file a tax return, pay tax, penalty or
that shown on your application, you must submit PROOF OF LEGAL interest shown in a filed return, or to pay any final assessment or tax penalty
NAME change - copy of marriage license, divorce decree, affidavit or orinterest, as required by any tax Actadministered by the lllinois Department
court order. of Revenue, or to other entities for verification of identification.

PART I: Application Category Information

A. Check the box indicating the appropriate information regarding your application. |:|Mi|itary |:| Military Spouse |:|Not Military |:|Decline to Answer
Military service member is defined as. “Service member means any person who, at the time of application under this Section, is an active duty member of the United
States Armed Forces or any reserve component of the United States Armed Forces, the Coast Guard, or the National Guard of any state, commonwealth, or territory
of the United States or the District of Columbia or whose active duty service concluded within the preceding 2 years before application.” The following will be
considered proof of you or your spouse’s active military status: DD214, Letter of Service signed by Unit Commanding Officer, or Proof of Service document from the
Servicemember's electronic personnel portal. Proof for Spouses: Military Permanent Change of Station Orders with the spouse identified by name; Official

Notification of Change of Assignment with your marriage license, a certified DD1172 verifying marital status, or a letter signed by the commanding officer verifying
change of assignment and the name of the military spouse.

B. SEE REFERENCE SHEET, CHART |, OR INSTRUCTIONS PRIOR TO COMPLETING ITEMS 1 THROUGH 4

1. PROFESSION NAME 2. PROFESSION CODE 3. LICENSURE METHOD 4. FEE
$
C. CHECK BOX INDICATING THE APPROPRIATE INFORMATION REGARDING YOUR APPLICATION
[] This is the first time | have made application for this [ Myapplicationforthis profession had previously been denied
profession in lllinois. in lllinois. |1 am reapplying since | have fulfilled additional
[ 1 have previously made application for this profession in requirements.

lllinois. However, my previous application expired and |

) [ | have previously made application for this profession in
am now reapplying.

lllinois. However, | am now applying under new statutory
[] Other: language.

PART II: Applicant Identifying Information--You must notify the Department of Financial and Professional Regulation -
Division of Professional Regulation and/or Continental Testing Service in writing, of any address changes after you
file this application in order to receive any further information.

1. NAME LAST FIRST MIDDLE 2. TITLE (e.g., M.D.,D.D.S., etc.) | 3. SSN OR ITIN

4. PERMANENT MAILING ADDRESS STREET CITY STATE/COUNTRY Z;C;E— —= _—COE\l; —
5. BUSINESS ADDRESS  STREET CITY STATE/COUNTRY — ;3:0;— —— COUNTY

6. MAIDEN, GIVEN SURNAME, OR ANY NAME(S) UNDER WHICH SUPPORTING ———7](;H;gMZD; ;ME

DOCUMENTS WILL BE SUBMITTED. (SEE INSTRUCTIONS #5 ABOVE)

8. PLACE OF BIRTH CITY STATE/COUNTRY 9. DATE OF BIRTH 10.AGE
/ / [ Female
Month Day Year [] Male
11. TELEPHONE NUMBER WHERE YOU MAY BE REACHED 12. REQUIRED
Work: (_ )y - Home: () — E-MAIL ADDRESS
(Area Code) (Area Code)
Fax: ()Y - Fax: (Y =
(Area Code) (Area Code)
IL486-1019 4/24 (LT) APPLICATION FOR LICENSURE AND/OR EXAMINATION - Page 1 of 4
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PART Illl: Education Information

1. PRELIMINARY EDUCATION (Elementary and High School or G.E.D. Circle number of years completed)
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Graduated Received
123456789 10 1112 .
High School? []Yes []No OR G.E.D.? [Yes [INo
2. NAME OF LAST PRELIMINARY SCHOOL 3. LAST PRELIMINARY SCHOOL LOCATION 4. DATE OF GRADUATION
ATTENDED (City and State) /
Month Year
5. COLLEGE OR UNIVERSITY (Circle number of years completed)
12345678 Graduated? [ Yes [INo
6. COLLEGE OR UNIVERSITY NAME LOCATION DATES OF ATTENDANCE TYPE OF
(Undergraduate and Graduate) (City and State or Country) FROM TO DEGREE EARNED

Month/Year Month/Year
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7. SPECIALIZED TRAINING (Residency, Professional Training, Vocational Training, Practical or Clinical Training)

LOCATION DATES OF ATTENDANCE Did You Complete
INSTITUTION NAME (City and State or Country) FROM TO Training?
Month/Year Month/Year

[1 Yes [] No
a)
=]
S
[J Yes [1 No| K
@,
)
=

[1 Yes [] No

[1 Yes [] No

[1 Yes [] No
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PART IV:Record of Licensure Information

If you have ever been licensed to practice the profession for which you are now making application, or held a related license, complete
the information requested below. If you have ever held a temporary, trainee or apprenticeship license, or a permit, it must be listed here
also. In addition, the INSTRUCTION SHEET enclosed with this Application package may instruct you to have Certification(s) of Licen-
sure in other state(s) prepared and submitted in support of your application (contact other state(s) regarding possible fee). You must
also list all other licenses held in Illinois, however, cetrtification of licensure from lllinois is not required. Failure to disclose all licenses
held may result in denial of your application or other appropriate action.
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DATE OF LICENSE STATUS
STATE PROFESSION NAME LICENSE NUMBER ISSUANCE (Active, Lapsed, etc.)

State of Original Licensure

State of Current Licensure where you
most recently have been practicing.

Other States of Licensure
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(If additional space is needed, attach a separate sheet.)

PART V: Record of Examination

If you have ever taken a licensure examination in lllinois or any other state for the profession for which you are now making
application, you must complete the information requested below. EACH EXAMINATION ATTEMPT MUST BE SHOWN.
Failure to disclose an examination attempt may result in the denial of your application or other appropriate action.

NAME OF EXAMINATION STATE MONTH/YEAR EXAM RESULTS

(Passed, Failed, Absent)

:uoissajo.id

(7f additional space is needed, attach a separate sheet.)
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PART VI: Personal History Information (This part must be completed by all applicants) YES

1. Have you been convicted of or pled guilty or nolo contendere to any criminal offense in any state or in federal court? Please do not give
details on minor traffic charges, but do include information relating to Driving While Intoxicated (DWI) charges. If yes, attach a personal
statement describing the circumstances of the conviction and certified copies of court records of your conviction including the nature of
the offense, date of discharge, and a statement from the probation or parole office. In general, a criminal conviction by itself does not
usually result in denial of licensure.

2. Have you been convicted of a felony? In general, a felony conviction by itself does not usually result in denial of licensure.
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3. Ifyes, have you been issued a Certificate of Relief from Disabilities by the Prisoner Review Board? If yes, attach a copy of the certificate.

4. Do you now have any disease or condition that presently limits your ability to perform the essential functions of your profession, including
any disease or condition generally regarded as chronic by the medical community, i.e., (1) mental or emotional disease or condition; (2)
alcohol or other substance abuse; (3) physical disease or condition? If yes, attach a detailed statement, including an explanation whether
or not you are currently under treatment.

5. Have you been denied a professional license or permit, or privilege of taking an examination, or had a professional license or permit
disciplined in any way by any licensing authority in lllinois or elsewhere? If yes, attach a detailed explanation.

6. Have you ever been discharged other than honorably from the armed service or from a city, county, state or federal position? If yes, attach
a detailed explanation.

PART VII: Examination Coding Information (This part is for examination applicants only)

Refer to the REFERENCE SHEET enclosed with this application package and complete the following:

a) CHART II - Select examination(s) you desire
and enter Test Codes

b) CHART Il - Select the examination site you desire and enter Test Center Code: | | | | |

¢) CHART IV - Find your School of Graduation and enter school code: |
d) Record the number of times you have taken this exam in lllinois or any other state: |:I:|

PART VIIl: Child Support, Tax Information and Workers' Compensation (Every applicant is required by law to
respond to the following questions)

1. In accordance with 5 lllinois Compiled Statutes 100/10-65(c), applications for renewal of a license or a new license shall include the applicant's
Social Security number, and the licensee shall certify, under penalty of perjury, that he or she is not more than 30 days delinquent in complying
with a child support order. Failure to certify shall result in disciplinary action, and making a false statement may subject the licensee to
contempt of court.

Are you more than 30 days delinquent in complying with a child support order? Yes |:| No |:|
(NOTE: If you are not subject to a child support order, answer "no.")
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2. In accordance with 20 ILCS 2105-15(g), "The Department shall deny any license application or renewal authorized under any licensing Act
administered by the Department to any person who has failed to file a return, or to pay the tax, penalty, or interest shown in a filed return, or to
pay any final assessment of tax, penalty, or interest, as required by any tax Act administered by the lllinois Department of Revenue, until such
time as the requirement of any such tax Act is satisfied."

Are you delinquent in the filing of state taxes? Yes | | No | |

3. Inaccordance with 20 ILCS 2105/2105-15(g-5), “The Department shall refuse the issuance or renewal of a license to, or suspend or revoke
the license of, any individual, corporation, partnership, or other business entity that has been found by the lllinois Workers' Compensation
Commission or the Department of Insurance to have failed to secure workers' compensation obligations, or pay in full a fine or penalty imposed
due to a failure to secure workers' compensation obligations.”

Are you delinquent in complying with workers’ compensation obligations? Yes I:l No I:l

:uoissajo.id

PART IX: Certifying Statement

Under penalties of perjury, | declare that | have examined the application and all supporting documents submitted by me
in connection therewith, and to the best of my knowledge, they are true, correct, and complete. | UNDERSTAND THAT
FEES ARE NOT REFUNDABLE.

Signature of Applicant Date

I1L486-1019 APPLICATION FOR LICENSURE AND/OR EXAMINATION - Page 4 of 4



IMPORTANT NOTICE: Completion of this SUPPORTING DOCUMENT
form is necessary for consideration for

licensure under 225 of the lllinois Compiled CERTIFICATION BY LICENSING CT

Statutes. Disclosure of this information is
VOLUNTARY. However, failure to comply AGENCY / BOARD

may result in this form not being processed.

APPLICANT: Complete the applicant section of this form then forward this form to the jurisdiction in which
you are requesting certification by a licensing agency/board. Contact certifying jurisdiction for
appropriate fee. You are authorized to photocopy this form as necessary.

1. NAME LAST FIRST MIDDLE 2. DATE OF BIRTH 3. SSN OR ITIN
S S ; :
Month Day Year | — — — — — — — — —
4. ADDRESS STREET, CITY, STATE, ZIP CODE 5. REFER TO REFERENCE SHEET. Record profession name and three

digit profession code for which you are making lllinois application.

Profession Name Profession Code
6. MAIDEN OR GIVEN SURNAME 7. APPLICANT TELEPHONE NUMBER (Daytime)
Area Code ( -y -
8a.RECORD PROFESSION NAME AS IT APPEARS ON YOUR LICENSE 8b.LICENSE NUMBER (If appli- | 8c.ISSUANCE DATE OF LICENSE
FROM THE JURISDICTION TO WHICH THIS FORM IS BEING FOR- cable) (If applicable)
WARDED. (If applicable)
| hereby authorize to furnish to the lllinois Department of

Name of Licensing Agency or Board
Financial and Professional Regulation or its designated testing service, the information requested below.

Signature Date

RETURN COMPLETED FORM TO APPLICANT
LICENSING AGENCY: The lllinois Department of Financial and Professional Regulation will accept other forms
of certification provided all applicable information requested on this form is contained in
the certification. Please record N/A in areas which are not applicable.

PART I - CERTIFICATION OF EXAMINATION STATUS
A. The applicant  [J has written [lis scheduled to write the following examination:

Name of Examination Date of Examination
B. The applicant has or will have written the above-named examination _ number of times.
PART Il - CERTIFICATION OF LICENSURE
A. NAME OF PROFESSION AS IT APPEARS ON LICENSE B. LICENSE NUMBER
C. ISSUANCE DATE OF LICENSE D. EXPIRATION DATE OF LICENSE
E. LICENSURE METHOD
[1 Examination (Administered in Your State) [1 Reciprocity with (State)
[ National (Name) [1 Waiver/Grandfather
[ State Constructed [ Credentials
[ Other (Name) [ Other (Describe)

[1 Endorsement of License (State)
Acceptance of Examination Results
(Administered in Another State)

F. CURRENT LICENSURE STATUS G. IF LICENSED BY EXAMINATION, RECORD SCORES
[1 Active Type of Examination Score
[ Inactive Written
[ Lapsed Practical
[ Other (Explain) Other (Describe)

Received no Grade Below
Examination Period days hours

IL486-0850 12/23 (LT)
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PART Ill - CERTIFICATION OF EXAMINATION SCORES
A1. National or other Profession Specific Examination Date of Examination
(Record all available information)
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Scaled Score Raw Score
Standard Deviation Corrected Score
National Mean Percent Score
A2 SUBJECT DATE SCORE SUBJECT DATE SCORE

B. State Constructed Examination
SUBJECT DATE SCORE SUBJECT DATE SCORE
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PART IV - FORMAL ACTIONS
A. Is there now or has there ever been any formal action commenced against the applicant? [J Yes [ No

B. Have there ever been any formal sanctions imposed against the applicant as a matter of public
record including but not limited to fine, reprimand, probation, censure, revocation, suspension,
surrender, restriction or limitation? (If yes, attach a certified copy of disciplinary action.) [J Yes [ No

PART V - RECIPROCAL REGISTRATION
This state [does []does not grant the same privilege of reciprocal registration to lllinois registrants.

| certify that the information contained herein is true and correct according to the official records of the State.

)
=
S
Print Name i
SEAL g.
Title Signature 3
Agency/Board Street Address Date
Area Code ( )
City, State, ZIP Code Telephone Number

Attention Licensing Agency/Board: RETURN THIS FORM TO THE APPLICANT.

Attention Applicant: FOR INCLUSION WITH APPLICATION PACKET.
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