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To apply for a license as a Cemetery Customer Service Employee under the provisions of the Cemetery Oversight Act, 
follow all steps as they are indicated below. This will aid you in accurately completing your application and eliminate delay 
in processing. You must successfully complete an approved certification program within 1 year of the date of application.

Beginning with the August 2014 renewal, every license issued under the Act shall expire on August 31 every 2 years. 

INSTRUCTION SHEET

CEMETERY CUSTOMER SERVICE EMPLOYEE

Licensure Fee

*Does not include certification fee 

DPR-I-CSE    (4/14) Customer Service Employee Instructions 

Step I - Application 1. Please type or use black pen to complete all information requested.
2. Complete all application information requested on each page of the   
 Application for Licensure for Customer Service Employees.

The fee for Cemetery Customer Service Employee is: $25.00*

In order for your application to be processed, all required supporting documentation must be submitted with the appli-
cation and required fee unless otherwise directed in the instructions.

All individuals applying for licensure as a Customer Service Employee in 
Illinois must submit to a criminal background check. Please refer to the 
attached “Authorization for Criminal Background Check” for more infor-
mation concerning this requirement.

Step III - Fee

Step IV - Mail Application

Step V - Need Assistance

Fee should be made payable to the Illinois Department of Financial and Professional 
Regulation in the form of a check or money order.

Forward three-page application, supporting documentation, Authorization for Criminal 
Background Check, and application fee payment to:

 Illinois Department of Financial and Professional Regulation
 ATTN: Division of Professional Regulation
 PO Box: 7007
	 Springfield,	IL.	62791

If assistance is needed, direct your request to the following telephone number:  
1-800-560-6420,	or	TTY:	1-866-325-4949.

Step II - Supporting
     Document

2.	 Customer	Service	Employee	certification	must	be	completed	within	one		 	
 year of application.

1. Authorization for Criminal Background Check form must be completed   
 and returned with this application.

3. Other information as requested in application.



This  is  the  first  time  I  have  made  application  for  this 
profession in Illinois.
I have previously made application for this profession in 
Illinois.  However, my previous application expired and I 
am now reapplying.
Other:

4. PERMANENT  MAILING  ADDRESS     STREET  CITY STATE/COUNTRY     ZIP  CODE     COUNTY

PART  I:  Application Category Information 
3. FEE

B. CHECK BOX INDICATING THE APPROPRIATE INFORMATION REGARDING YOUR APPLICATION

3. UNITED STATES SOCIAL SECURITY NO.

The following materials are required to make Application for 
Licensure and/or Examination in Illinois:
1. Three  page  APPLICATION  FOR  LICENSURE.  
2. INSTRUCTION  SHEET,  which  gives  step  by  step  ap-

plication instructions for your profession.
3. SUPPORTING  DOCUMENTS, forms, and/or any other 

documentation  you  may  be  required  to  submit  with  
your application. 

4. If the name shown on your supporting documents is differ-
ent from that shown on your application, you must submit 
PROOF OF LEGAL NAME change - copy of marriage 
license, divorce decree, affidavit or court order.

1. PROFESSION  NAME

1. NAME  LAST   FIRST  MIDDLE

IL486-2019  8/19  (LT)

2. PROFESSION CODE

My application for this profession had previously been denied 
in Illinois.  I am reapplying since I have fulfilled additional 
requirements. 

I have previously made application for this profession in 
Illinois.  However, I am now applying under new statutory 
language.

2. TITLE (e.g., M.D., D.D.S., etc.)

$25.00

Carefully follow all steps outlined on the INSTRUCTION SHEET.  In 
addition, note the following:
A. Type or print legibly with black ink only.
B. FEES ARE NOT REFUNDABLE.
C. Disclosure of your U.S. social security number, if you have one, is 

mandatory, in accordance with 5 Illinois Compiled Statutes 100/10-65 
to obtain a license.  The social security number may be provided to 
the Illinois Department of Public Aid to identify persons who are more 
than 30 days delinquent in complying with a child support order, or 
to the Illinois Department of Revenue to identify persons who have 
failed to file a tax return, pay tax, penalty or interest shown in a filed 
return, or to pay any final assessment or tax penalty or interest, as 
required by any tax Act administered by the Illinois Department of 
Revenue, or to other entities for verification of identification.
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Additional application forms can be downloaded from the IDFPR Web site at www.idfpr.com.

FOR OFFICIAL USE ONLY

APPLICATION FOR LICENSURE 
 Customer Service Employee

IMPORTANT NOTICE: Completion of this form is necessary for consideration for licensure 
under 225 of the Illinois Compiled Statutes.  Disclosure of this information is VOLUNTARY.  
However, failure to comply may result in this form not being processed. 

2 5 4Cemetery Customer Service Employee

PART  II: Applicant Identifying Information--You must notify the Department of Financial and Professional Regulation - 
Division of Professional Regulation of any addresws changes after you file this application in order to receive any 
further information.

6. BUSINESS  ADDRESS       STREET  CITY  STATE/COUNTRY     ZIP  CODE     COUNTY

7. MAIDEN,  GIVEN  SURNAME,  OR  ANY  NAME(S)  UNDER  WHICH  SUPPORTING  
 DOCUMENTS  WILL  BE  SUBMITTED.  (SEE  INSTRUCTIONS  #4  ABOVE)

9. PLACE  OF  BIRTH  CITY  STATE/COUNTRY

12. TELEPHONE  NUMBER  WHERE  YOU  MAY  BE  REACHED 
Day Year

10. DATE  OF  BIRTH

Month

11. AGE
Female
Male

Work: ( __ __ __ ) __ __ __ __ __ __ __ __ Home:  ( __ __ __ ) __ __ __ __ __ __ __ __
(Area Code) (Area Code)

13. E-MAIL  ADDRESS(ES)
 [REQUIRED]

8. MOTHER'S MAIDEN NAME

Fax: ( __ __ __ ) __ __ __ __ __ __ __ __ Fax:    ( __ __ __ ) __ __ __ __ __ __ __ __
(Area Code) (Area Code)

5. BUSINESS / CEMETERY AUTHORITY NAME, IF ANY



      Graduated         Received
      High School? Yes       No  OR   G.E.D. OR H.S.E.D.?     Yes      No1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12

      

    Month     Year

4. DATE  OF  GRADUATION

PART  III: Education Information
1. PRELIMINARY  EDUCATION (Elementary and High School or G.E.D.  Circle number of years completed)

2. NAME OF LAST PRELIMINARY SCHOOL   
 ATTENDED

3. LAST PRELIMINARY SCHOOL LOCATION
 (City and State)
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N
A

M
E (Last, First, M

I): ______________________________________________SS#:  _____________________  Profession:   ___________________

PART  IV: Record of Licensure Information

PROFESSION  NAMESTATE

State of Current Licensure where you 
most recently have been practicing.

Illinois and / or other States of Licensure

(If additional space is needed, attach a separate sheet.)

DATE  OF
ISSUANCELICENSE  NUMBER

LICENSE STATUS
(Active, Lapsed, etc.)

If you have ever been licensed to practice the profession for which you are now making application, or held a related license, complete 
the information requested below.  If you have ever held a temporary, trainee or apprenticeship license, or a permit, it must be listed here 
also.  In addition, the INSTRUCTION  SHEET  enclosed with this Application package may instruct you to have Certification(s) of Licen-
sure in other state(s) prepared and submitted in support of your application (contact other state(s) regarding possible fee).  You must 
also list all other licenses held in Illinois, however, certification of licensure from Illinois is not required.  Failure to disclose all licenses 
held may result in denial of your application or other appropriate action. 

State of Original Licensure

(If additional space is needed, attach a separate sheet.)

PART  V:  Personal History Information  (This part must be completed by all applicants) NOYES

2. Have you been convicted of a felony? In general, a felony conviction by itself does not usually result in denial of licensure.

3. If yes, have you been issued a Certificate of Relief from Disabilities by the Prisoner Review Board?  If yes, attach a copy of the   
certificate.

4. Do you have any disease or condition that interferes with your ability to perform the essential functions of your profession, including 
any disease or condition generally regarded as chronic by the medical community, i.e., (1) mental or emotional disease or condition; 
(2) alcohol or other substance abuse; (3) physical disease or condition, that presently interferes with your ability to practice your 
profession?   If yes, attach a detailed statement, including an explanation whether or not you are currently under treatment. 

5. Have you been denied a professional license or permit, or privilege of taking an examination, or had a professional license or permit 
disciplined in any way by any licensing authority in Illinois or elsewhere?  If yes, attach a detailed explanation.

6. Have you ever been discharged other than honorably from the armed service or from a city, county, state or federal position?  If yes, 
attach a detailed explanation.

1. Have you been convicted of or pled guilty or nolo contendere to any criminal offense in any state or in federal court? Please do not 
give details on minor traffic charges, but do include information relating to Driving While Intoxicated (DWI) charges. If yes, attach a 
personal statement describing the circumstances of the conviction and certified copies of court records of your conviction including 
the nature of the offense, date of discharge, and a statement from the probation or parole office.  In general, a criminal conviction by 
itself does not usually result in denial of licensure.
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N
A

M
E (Last, First, M

I): ______________________________________________ SS#:  _____________________  Profession:   ___________________

PART  VI:  Child Support and/or Student Loan Information (Every applicant is required by law to respond to the 
following questions)

1. In accordance with 5 Illinois Compiled Statutes 100/10-65(c), applications for renewal of a license or a new license shall include the applicant's 
Social Security number, and the licensee shall certify, under penalty of perjury, that he or she is not more than 30 days delinquent in complying 
with a child support order.  Failure to certify shall result in disciplinary action, and making a false statement may subject the licensee to 
contempt of court.

 Are you more than 30 days delinquent in complying with a child support order?   Yes No
 (NOTE:  If you are not subject to a child support order, answer "no.") 

2. In accordance with 20 ILCS 2105-15(g), "The Department shall deny any license application or renewal authorized under any licensing Act 
administered by the Department to any person who has failed to file a return, or to pay the tax, penalty, or interest shown in a filed return, or to 
pay any final assessment of tax, penalty, or interest, as required by any tax Act administered by the Illinois Department of Revenue, until such 
time as the requirement of any such tax Act is satisfied." 

 Are you delinquent in the filing of state taxes?  Yes No

Under penalties of perjury, I declare that I have examined the application and all supporting documents submitted by me 
in connection therewith, and to the best of my knowledge, they are true, correct, and complete.

     Signature of Applicant          Date

I UNDERSTAND THAT FEES ARE NOT REFUNDABLE.  My signature above authorizes the Department of Financial and Professional 
Regulation to reduce the amount of this check if the amount submitted is not correct.  I understand this will be done only if the amount 
submitted is greater than the required fee hereunder, but in no event shall such reduction be made in an amount greater than $50.

PART  VIII: Certifying  Statement

PART  VII:  Certification Program

Yes                   No

I attest that I have successfully completed or will successfully complete within one year of filing this application a certification program 
approved by the Department of Financial and Professional Regulation, Division of Professional Regulation.

If you have already completed the certification program, please provide a copy of your certificate of completion. 



All individuals applying for licensure as a Cemetery Manager or Customer Service Employee or 25% 
or more authority owner in Illinois must submit to a criminal background check. Please complete 
the following.

APPLICANT:

IL486-2049   7/12  

Authorization for
Criminal Background Check

SUPPORTING  DOCUMENT

BC-CEM
IMPORTANT NOTICE: Completion of this form is 
necessary for consideration for licensure under 225 
ILCS 65/1 et.seq. of (Illinois Compiled Statutes).  
Disclosure of this information is VOLUNTARY.  
However, failure to comply may result in this form 
not being processed. 

Pursuant to Section 10-21 a(E)(4) of the Cemetery Oversight Act, I ________________________________

, authorize the Department to obtain a criminal background check not including fingerprints.

Date: ________________________________________ Signature: __________________________

CERTIFYING STATEMENT

1. NAME LAST  FIRST  MIDDLE 2. DATE  OF  BIRTH 3. SOCIAL  SECURITY  NUMBER

4. ADDRESS  STREET,  CITY,  STATE,  ZIP CODE 5. SELECT ONE OF THE FOLLOWING:

6. MAIDEN  OR  GIVEN  SURNAME

Month       Day             Year

Cemetery Manager   253
Customer Service Employee 254

__ __  / __ __  / __ __ __ __

25% Or More Owner 250


