

Illinois Department of Financial and Professional Regulation

Division of Professional Regulation

JB PRITZKER Governor DEBORAH HAGAN Secretary

CECILIA ABUNDIS
Acting Director
Division of Professional Regulation

MEMORANDUM

To: Collaborative Pharmaceutical Task Force

Philip P. Burgess, MBA, DPh, RPh, Chairperson

Hunter Wiggins, General Counsel, Department of Financial & Professional Regulation

Scott Meyers, MS, RPh Helga Brake, PharmD

Brian H. Kramer, RPh, MBA

Jerry L. Bauman, PharmD

Adam Bursua, PharmD

Scott A. Reimers

Garth Reynolds, RPh

Thomas Stiede

Rob Karr

Jayna Brown

Representative Randy E. Frese

Representative Michael J. Zalewski

From: Munaza Aman, Associate General Counsel

Date: May 04, 2020

Re: Meeting – May 11, 2020

The Collaborative Pharmaceutical Task Force will convene a meeting at 12:30 P.M. CST on Monday, May 11, 2020, via WebEx conference call per Executive Order 2020-07 for the purpose of conducting a public meeting. Please notify me at your earliest convenience if you are not able to attend the meeting.

Task Force members and individuals interested in attending this WebEx meeting must call 312-535-8110 then enter meeting number (access code) 805 807 246.

COLLABORATIVE PHARMACEUTICAL TASK FORCE AGENDA

May 11, 2020 12:30 P.M.

- I. Roll Call & Introductions
- II. Old Business
 - A. Approval of Minutes
 - B. Meeting Dates
 - C. Discussion Topics
 - D. Recap of Topics to be discussed at future meetings
 - 1. Expansion of the use of standing orders
 - 2. Review of longevity of prescriptions/refills
 - 3. Methods to facilitate better enforcement of existing pharmacy practice regulations
 - 4. Alternative methods for remunerating pharmacists for their patient care services separate from sale of drug products
- E. New Business
 - A. Review Meal Break timing language
 - B. Exempting Pharmacy Residents from the 12-hour limit
 - C. NABP CPE Monitor Audit Service
- F. Adjournment