

Illinois Department of Financial and Professional Regulation

Division of Professional Regulation

JB PRITZKER Governor DEBORAH HAGAN Secretary

CECILIA ABUNDIS
Acting Director
Division of Professional Regulation

MEMORANDUM

To: Collaborative Pharmaceutical Task Force

Philip P. Burgess, MBA, DPh, RPh, Chairperson

Hunter Wiggins, General Counsel, Department of Financial & Professional Regulation

Scott Meyers, MS, RPh Helga Brake, PharmD

Brian H. Kramer, RPh, MBA

Jerry L. Bauman, PharmD

Adam Bursua, PharmD

Scott A. Reimers

Garth Reynolds, RPh

Thomas Stiede

Rob Karr

Jayna Brown

Ryan McCann, PharmD

Representative Randy E. Frese

Representative Michael J. Zalewski

From: Munaza Aman, Associate General Counsel

Date: July 10, 2020

Re: Meeting – July 21, 2020

The Collaborative Pharmaceutical Task Force will convene a meeting at 12:30 P.M. CST on Tuesday, July 21, 2020, via WebEx conference call per Executive Order 2020-07 for the purpose of conducting a public meeting. Please notify me at your earliest convenience if you are not able to attend the meeting.

Task Force members and individuals interested in attending this WebEx meeting must call 312-535-8110 then enter meeting number (access code) 133 131 3831.

COLLABORATIVE PHARMACEUTICAL TASK FORCE AGENDA

July 21, 2020 12:30 P.M.

- I. Roll Call & Introductions
- II. Old Business
 - A. Approval of June Meeting Minutes
 - B. Discussion Topics
 - 1. Final review "Meal Break Timing" language- Jayna and Adam
 - 2. Review of questions to present to the Department of Insurance regarding the remuneration of pharmacists for patient care services separate from sale of drug product- Garth
 - 3. Discussion on standing orders/point of care testing/pharmacists initiating therapy protocols
- III. New Business
- IV. Public Comments
- V. Adjournment