
APPLICATION FOR LICENSE 
- FOR OFFICIAL USE ONLY - 

State of Illinois- Athletic Unit 
100 W. Randolph, Suite 9-300 

Chicago, IL 60601 
Phone (312) 814-2721 / FAX (217) 557-8480 

Received Date 
 
Approved Date                        By 

IMPORTANT NOTICE: Completion of this form is necessary for consideration for licensure under 225 of the Illinois Compiled Statutes. Disclosure of this information 
is VOLUNTARY. However, failure to comply may result in this form not being processed. 

                                                                                               INSTRUCTIONS 

1. 
 

2. 
 
 
 

3. 
 

Type or print legibly with black ink only. 
 
Forward fee in the form of check or money order made 
payable to the Department of Financial and Professional 
Regulation.  The fee is not refundable. 
 
Submit application, fee and accompanying documents: 
 
Department of Financial and Professional Regulation 
Attn: Division of Professional Regulation Athletic Unit 
100 West Randolph Street, Suite 9-300 
Chicago, IL 60601 

4. Disclosure of your U.S. social security number, if you have  one, is 
mandatory, in accordance with 5 Illinois Compiled Statutes 100/10-
65. The social security number may be provided to the Illinois 
Department of Public Aid to identify persons who are more than 30 
days delinquent in complying with a child support order, or to the 
Illinois Department of Revenue to identify persons who have failed 
to file a tax return, pay tax, penalty or interest shown in a filed 
return, or to pay any final assessment or tax penalty or interest, as 
required by any tax Act administered by the Illinois Department of 
Revenue. 

   
Check one box for each license type for which you are applying. License fees are not refundable. 
                        Boxing                           Full-Contact Martial Arts (state discipline) 

Check one: 

   Pro or Pro/Am Promoter  $ 1000.00     Amateur Promoter $ 300.00  

   Contestant 

   Second 

   Referee 

   Matchmaker 

$ 

$ 

$ 

$ 

100.00  

50.00 

300.00 

250.00 

  

 

 

   Judge 

   Timekeeper 

   Manager 

 

$ 

$ 

$ 

 

100.00 

150.00  

200.00 

 

  

This form must be completed by any person applying for any license listed above. All questions must be answered. If you need additional space to answer a 
question, please us a separate sheet of paper. If you have any questions or need assistance to complete this form, ask an Athletic Unit representative for assistance. 

ALL APPLICANTS (please print): 
Name (Last, First, Middle) AKA or Alias (other names used) 

 
 

Address City 
 
 

State Zip Code Country 

Mailing Address (if different from above) City State Zip Code Country 
 
 

Residence Telephone or Cell # Business Telephone # (if available) E-Mail Address (if available) 
 
 

Date of Birth Social Security # Height Weight 
 
 

Sex 
 

  Male                   Female 

Citizenship Place of Birth 

Name of person to notify in case of emergency Telephone # 
 
 

Address 
 
 

City State Zip Code 
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PART I: Personal History Information (this part must be completed by all applicants): YES NO 
 

1. 
 
Have you been convicted of a felony?  If yes, attach a certified copy of the court records regarding your 
conviction, the nature of the offense and date of discharge, if applicable, as well as a statement from the 
probation or parole office. At least 5 years shall have passed beginning one day after the completion of the 
sentence for such felony, unless no person held responsible by a prosecutor’s office for the facts upon 
which the conviction was based, continues to have any involvement with the applicant. 

  

 
2. 

 
Have you had or do you now have any disease or condition that interferes with your ability to perform the 
essential functions of your profession, including any disease or condition generally regarded as chronic by 
the medical community, i.e., (1) mental or emotional disease or condition; (2) alcohol or other substance 
abuse; (3) physical disease or condition that presently interferes with your ability to practice your 
profession? If yes, attach a detailed statement, including an explanation whether or not you are currently 
under treatment. 

  

 
3. 

 
Have you been denied a professional license or permit, or privilege of taking an examination, or had a 
professional license or permit disciplined in any way by any licensing authority in Illinois or elsewhere? If 
yes, attach a detailed explanation. 

  

 
4. 

 
Have you ever been discharged other than honorably from the armed service or from a city, county, state 
or federal position? If yes, attach a detailed explanation. 

  
 

5. 
 
Have you any financial interest in any corporation promoting boxing or full-contact martial arts in this state 
or any other place? If yes, attach an explanation. 

  

 
6. 

 
Has any promoter or corporation had any financial interest in your earnings as a contestant? If yes, attach 
an explanation 

  

PART II:   Child Support and/or Student Loan Information (every applicant is required by 
law to respond to the following questions) YES NO 

   
1. 

   
In accordance with 5 Illinois Compiled Statutes 100/10-65(c), applications for renewal of a license or a new 
license shall include the applicant’s Social Security number, and the licensee shall certify, under penalty of 
perjury, that he or she is not more than 30 days delinquent in complying with a child support order. Failure 
to certify shall result in disciplinary action, and making false statement may subject the licensee to 
contempt of court. 
 

 

 Are you more than 30 days delinquent in complying with a child support order? 
(Note: If you are not subject to a child support order, answer “no.”) 

  

 
2. 

 
In accordance with 20 Illinois Compiled Statutes 2105/2105-(5), “The Department shall deny any license or 
renewal authorized by the Civil Administrative Code of Illinois to any person who has defaulted on an 
educational loan or scholarship provide by or guaranteed by the Illinois Student Assistance Commission or 
any governmental agency of this State; however, the Department may issue a license or renewal if the 
aforementioned persons have established a satisfactory repayment record as determined by the Illinois 
Student Assistance Commission or other appropriate governmental agency of this State.” (Proof of a 
satisfactory repayment record must be submitted.) 
 

 

 Are you in default on an educational loan or scholarship provided/guaranteed by the Illinois Student 
Assistance Commission or other governmental agency of this State? 

  

PART III:  Photograph PART IV:  Certifying Statement 
  

Under penalties of perjury, I hereby certify that I am not currently in violation of any 
federal, state, or local laws or rules governing boxing or full contact martial arts, that I 
personally completed this application and that the answers appearing hereon are true 
and correct to the best of my knowledge and belief. 
 
 
 
                    Signature of Applicant                                                 Date 
 
My signature above authorizes the Department of Financial and Professional 
Regulation to reduce the amount of this check if the amount submitted is not correct.  
I understand this will be done only if the amount submitted is greater than the 
required fee hereunder, but in no event shall such reduction be made in an amount 
greater than $50. 


